Currently, many people fail to balance work with other parts of life. What are the problems and solutions?

It is often said that the youth of today should frequently engage in cultural activities such as music and theatre rather than sport. Personally, I partially agree with this view, as now will be discussed. On the one hand, I agree that participation of today’s youth in cultural activities can be seen as beneficial for their mental health. Cultural engagement may give many young people an effective way to take their mind off stressful situations. Thus, it could help their chances of stress and anxiety reduction. In addition, they are likely to experience an intense feeling of relaxation and happiness that comes after participating in a cultural activity. Watching a play at the theater, for example, may allow young audience to ease their mind as they often get so involved in it that they tend to forget about all the problems they are currently faced with and see how the story unfold, which could leave them feeling relaxed afterwards. (In my view, it is necessary for young people to take part in cultural activities since this could benefit their mind) Nevertheless, I believe that regular sport participation is more important to the youth than cultural engagement for several reasons. Firstly, playing sports could be advantageous to young people’s physical health since it could allow them to stay in shape and have more energy to work or study. Physically active people may stand a good chance of controlling their weight. Thus, they would be able to prevent themselves from some life-threatening diseases, namely heart disease, obesity, diabetes, stroke, and high blood pressure. Secondly, involvement in sport could enable many young people to maintain healthy relationships in their lives. Thanks to the relationships, they would manage to combat stress, overcome loneliness, build their career, improve their job performance or academic results, and so on. For instance, by playing a football game together frequently, office workers could build and develop stronger work relationships with their colleagues to make their job more enjoyable and productive. In conclusion, while cultural engagement is necessary for young people’s mental health, I am convinced that they should take part in sports activities for the sake of physical health and relationships.