Culture is turning similar around the world. What are the reasons? Is it a positive trend or a negative trend?

Nowadays, it is thought that people around the world have almost same culture. There are three plausible reasons for having a similar culture throughout the globe. In my opinion, turning identical culture around the world has negative consequences. The first and foremost reason of turning indistinctive tradition is that the migration rate has been increasing day by day. In other words, immigration of people from one country to another country, which has risen 10 % over the world in the last year, leads to the transformation and conversation of culture. Secondly, the accessibility of information, new trends and fads, which are available in the internet, inspire people to adopt a culture of another country. Moreover, information technology makes the world into a global village, where people want to celebrate same culture. Finally, youngsters are more interested to follow international culture rather than their traditional culture. For example, “Black Friday”, which is introduced in the USA, is celebrating in the Bangladesh in these days and juveniles are more enjoying that day rather than their local culture “ Chaitra Sankranti”. Thus, young generations are also responsible for turning the similar culture throughout the world. Similar culture has many detrimental effects on the society and economy. The main negative aspect will be seen when local unique culture will disappear soon. This local tradition and culture are the pride of a nation and bear the history of many events. Thus, a country will lose a way to being different from other countries. Another major issue will be faced by the tourist industry because of the downturn of the travellers. Many travellers visit remote areas of the world to the unique culture, which is one of the earning sources of many countries. For instance, because of having different culture in the South Africa, around 50, 000 visitors go to that country to spend a vacation in a year. Furthermore, the country’s economy will be downward because of not having tourists. In conclusion, migration, lack of interest and availability of information lead to common culture, which has many negative trends.