Criminality rates have been escalating in urban areas. What are the reasons? What solutions could be implemented?

Crime statistics have been raising in cities, which is mainly caused by the poor educational system as well as economic crises. Nevertheless, there are ways to tackle these detrimental situations, which will be presented as follows. The first principal cause for the boom of criminality is the lack of job opportunities to citizens, because without having stable positions, people regularly try to find alternative ways to cover for basic needs, consequently illegal options might be attractive to many. For instance, after the 2009 crisis in Brazil, studies showed an increasing of crimes commited by first fellows that were formal workers a couple of years before. A proper solution to this issue would be if the government reduced taxes to entrepreneurs that aim to start new bussinesses and employ citizens, since it would give them a larger budget to spend in staff salaries. As a result, common people would not have to steal or robber to pay the bills. Another paramount reason for increasing rates of criminality is the inefficience of justice, since it allows individuals to commit illegal activities and not receiving a proper penalty for them, as a consequence, criminals tend to commit crimes many times before being locked in jail. To illustrate, Robson Bey, a well-known Brazilian serial-killer, killed four more women during the long criminal process of his first victim, number that could be reduced to zero if he was judged in a reasonable spare of time. One fair solution to this problem would be to increase the number of employees in the justice system, since this would reduce the processing time of serious cases. Therefore, criminals would be in jail before attacking other people. To conclude, the increasing of criminality rates if generally resulted of the reduced number of job positions as long with justice lazyness. Not only could the problem be solved by attracting more companies to the job market, but also increasing the quantity of public employees in the court.