Some people believe that activities of large multinational companies mostly benefit the economies of developing countries, other people take the opposite view and feel these large multinationals are harmful.

It is often argued that the actions of huge global companies help the economies of developing nations, while others believe that these companies have a negative impact. In my opinion, I believed that although multinational companies have some harmful effects, overall their benefit the countries in which they do business. A growing body of research suggests that multinationals have a generally positive effect on the economies of developing countries additionally one key benefit is that international investment can help to create job opportunities fro local people. This can lead to increases in wages. Taking the example of Turkey, employees of multinational companies can earn around 15% more than staff of local companies. However, there are also negative impacts which must be considered, one important issue is that multinational companies can take customer from local companies. This means that some local business is likely to close down. For example, global chain such as Mc Donalds and KFC have a much larger advertising budget, allowing them to increase the market share at the expense of local restaurants. In conclusion, while multinationals can benefit developing countries through creating jobs, they can also threaten small business. In my opinion, despite having some negative impact, I believe multinational corporations are generally beneficial.