Crime rate, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

Crime has always been a heated and problematic issue to every country in the world, capturing an inordinate amount of attention of the public. In recent years, some studies conducted the escalating crime rate in matropolitan is asserted to have higher tendency than in the countryside. In this essay, it is worthwhile to examine some of the main causes and suggest some plausible solutions. We may point out an indisputable fact that the first cause of high crime rate in urban area is the high divergence in ethnical terms which sometimes accidentally lead to the lack of mutual understanding and empathy towards others compared to rural areas where prodominantly lived by inhabitants. Alternatively, by the decrepancy in customs. belief, culture, the conflicts would certainly transpire as a tool for a person to commit a crime, no matter whether it was done deliberately or randomly. Moreover, considering the job in the city are scare these days, the jobseekers and applicants are not only required to have formal academic qualifications and related-job skill but also are mischevious and single-minded to be able to get the job and promotion. As being alive in the arduous and competitive working environment constitute difficult, people are very often confronted with the descrimination, ostracism or even jealousy of their counterparts due to their oustanding talent or different custom, for instance, those people, who are likely susceptible by these parameters would undoubtedly collaspe and be unempoyee. Not surprisingly, the prospect of being offenders, with inducement is aming substain themselves and their family is accomprehensible. The main final factors is the over usage of prohibited drugs and alcohols, especially with the major purpose of escaping from repetitive world or simply just for fun. There is no denying that, these alcohol would have deteriotating impact on action of the alcoholic, triggering them to be perpetually in unconcious psychology and utilize the acts of violence by distorting their temperament, utimately being criminals is the ramification for them. To addressing with the crime, the authority must evaluate the rationales elaborately to establish the possible solutions. With their dominance, the goverment could possibly capitalise on social medias such as news paper, TV, radio, through out the country, disseminating about the threat of crime and teach citizens self- defence techniques. Another methods relies on the combination of imposing tougher laws and traing a more effective police force. Not only does it penalise the offenders but also deters the prospective criminals. Besides, more interventions such as lauching anti-social campaign, creating more educational programs, assisting people to have the assess and comprehend perspective about crimes must more proliferate publicly. On top of that, for individuals citizens, crimes sometimes could be nipped in the bud if they were more viligant and brave enough to fight back or at least report the police on a crime, may be there would be more victims. Sometimes, crimes are pampered by people’s cowardice and negligence. Peole must be awear of their responsiblity to the whole society rather than avoid it. In summary, the aboved-mention fact give one a glimpse of the causes of distarity between rural and urban areas in the domain of crime rate and some suggestions to deal with. Joint endeavour by the authority and individuals citizens are highly requested to reduce the amount of criminals to hold the ethics in the community.