Crime is nearly always related to the environment in which it occurs. For this reason, international laws and international law courts are unrealistic and will not succeed in reducing crime levels in different countries. Discuss.

Crime is an act which is said to be done when an action, either done or not done, is performed as against the conduct prescribed by the law. The crimes committed within the territory of a country are dealt by the courts constituted to take note of such crimes within the country. Whereas, on the other hand, crimes that are committed outside the territory of a country are taken care of by the international law courts, which are constituted by deliberate efforts of several countries. Hence, the crimes committed outside the territorial jurisdiction of a country are termed as International crimes and are dealt in accordance with the International laws in the International Law Courts. The environment of a country does make a great impact on the commission of a crime. In case, there is rampant unemployment or irregular distribution of income amongst the habitats of a country, the environment is congenial for the growth of crimes. On the other hand, if the population of a country is in consensus with the employment opportunities available, the environment is congenial for a healthy and secure life. One of the glaring examples of the effect of environment on the commission of a crime can be seen from the crime graph of European countries and their counterparts in the continent of Asia. The data, as provided in the latest edition of the crime magazine, the Outlaws, clearly depicts the crime graph negatively skewed against the Asian countries. Apart from this, the horror stories of terrorism in the current scenario also support that the environment of a country does have an impact on crime. The role of International Laws and International Law Courts is totally absent in reducing the crime levels within the territory of a country.   However, their role is very important in the case of crimes committed by a country outside its territory. Again, as already said, the crime is committed due to the environment in which a country is. Hence, a country which is internally in turmoil will, most probably, resort to crimes even on the international soil where the International Laws are adhered to. In the end, I do agree that the environment, both within and outside, a country has a negative impact on its habitat who resort to crime. However, the presence of international laws and international law courts is unrealistic to reduce crime levels within different countries but does play a positive role to solve and reduce crime levels, when committed outside the country.