Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. Give your opinion.

The prime concern currently bothering many nations is crime. Various aspects of society are being hit by unlawful acts conducted by some individuals and organizations. While some people think that there is no solution to end this, I believe judiciary systems has all the power to minimize crime. To begin with, majority of countries classify crimes in to different segments and each of it has a certain level of severity in punishment. But, I think that each crime should be considered seriously: More and more draconian punishments such as death penalty or lifetime imprisonment should be implemented. For instance, UAE already has strict laws about many misdemeanors. As a result, crime rate has come down to a negligible amount. This sets an example to many other nations for controlling crime. On the other hand, the causes of crime should be investigated and governments should take strict initiatives to prevent them during their inception. For instance, gun crime is too high in the USA and the prime reason is the easy access to armory. By making it tough to attain such weapons, many sociopaths and evil entities can be stopped from planning any life-threatening acts. Moreover, the production of ammunition should be governed and limited if needed on a regular basis. In fact, United Nations Organization must intervene in such society-benefitting initiatives. In a nutshell, I think that evil can be ceased by strictly imposing various laws and only legal system of any nation has that power. Though they may seem harsh, such activities can enhance the welfare of many communities.