Countries with long average working hours are economically more successful than those countries which do not work long hours.

Nowadays, in order to increase the production or output several companies insisting their employees to perform the extended working hours. Some peoples believe that the countries which appreciate the prolonged working duration may become wealthier than those who don’t. I totally disagree the notion of doing labor beyond the normal hours for achieving the economical advancement. This essay will discuss the impact caused by additional production duration in human and the factors of getting monetary benefits within the normal working time with relevant examples. Firstly, the longer employment duration will lead to multiple health issues, rather than good output. If the person spend most of the time in their workplace may end up with lack of time to spend with their family and can’t able to do any exercise to keep their body fit. As a result, it makes them more stressful and even it may increase the blood pressure too. Moreover, due to this kind of sickness, even after the long working hours, they can’t deliver a good productive result. A recent survey in Japan states that the majority of the employees prefer to have several vacations and workshops to relieve their stress due to longer employment hours. Hence compelling the human to work for long hours will not benefit at any cause. On the other hand, utilizing the modern technology along with human work force may increase the product delivery, and it will be likely to boost the economy. The developed countries like USA, Germany & France are utilizing the artificial intelligence to reduce the work load on employees and such strategy will definitely provide the good result without working extended duration. Moreover, those countries are motivating their employees to maintain the work and life balance, to make them more enthusiastic toward their job. The automobile manufacturing association in Germany confirms that their production got increased upon implementing the work life balance system to the employees. Therefore, the economy can be improved, with the short span of working time, with the support of productive humans and along with current technical advancements. To conclude, it is not necessary to perform the job for long time to improve the companies or countries economy, whereas it can be attained with the help of healthy staff and modern technology.