Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have a long working time.

The duration of working hours has always been a contentious issue and it has been observed that the nations who are wealthy as a result of indulging the population into a longer schedule at work, often find its ramifications on local communities. If asked, I firmly bolster the laid statement. My justification is elaborated in the ensuing paragraphs. Many arguments can be put forward to support my inclination. The foremost one is the loss of work-life balance as a result of a strenuous working schedule. In other words, people certainly find it difficult to cope with the social and economic responsibilities simultaneously and this impediment has been augmented by the allurement of money obtained through the more than sufficient amount of working hours ignoring the societal perspectives and requirements. Moreover, the absence of recreational activities and a flexible working schedule from an individual’s life certainly result in disputes in family life. A person not able enough to give abundant time to his spouse, children as well as family groups and in the end, to the society, ultimately lost his interest and enthusiasm in the family and social relations. In addition to this, countries who have invested their most important asset-their population into prolonged office hours sighting the future economical development are becoming more aware of the shortcomings and negligence in the implemented strategies. For instance, after being a victim of nuclear attack during the second world war, Japan directed its public to give more emphasis on the industrial development and work culture consequently resulting in the loss of interest of the public in a marriage as well as family life and left out more than half of its young generation without any concern related to the society. To conclude, I would like to reiterate my narrative that although longer working hours are vital for an economical growth of any nation, the priority should be equally given not only to the work culture but also to the community relations and its welfare.