Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have a long working time.

It is often argued that countries with lengthened working hours are more economically progressive than countries with a shorter period. I completely agree with this opinion and think that nations with limited work hours are less accomplished and more predisposed to various ill vices First of all, I believe that a long work time enhances profit and thus growth of industries. Working for a longer period of time means that more task will be completed and companys' goals and objectives would be met within a shorter time frame which is tantamount to financial growth and therefore economic developments. For Instance, a recent research revealed over 20% surge in the GDP of a country where the federal government had extended the working period of its workers. Secondly, this means that less attention is paid to social vices such as stealing, cultism, drug abuse, sexual abuse. Having a lot of work to do will definitely leave no time for unhealthy behaviours that are against the morality of the society therefore, a drastic decrease in the social menace inherent in a country. As reported recently, a certain community was able to cut down the menace of stealing when it engaged the youth in a community development program and extended its activities further. In conclusion, Nations with longer working hours are wealthier and promising than countries with shorter hours because of the extra income earned as well as a reduction in social vices. It is therefore recommended that countries embrace this method of working for a richer and safer environment.