Countries spends large amount of money on sports competions. Do you think the advantades outweight the disadvantages.

I It is often argued that billions of dollars have involved in games like football, cricket and, rugby. Therefore, salaries of sportsperson have also increased significantly, which is a way of advertisement for companies who are sponsors of the game. I believe that this initiative is undoubtedly a positive step and will benefit for sports and sport-related people because it will increase sports viewership and make players financially secure. To begin with, the invention of sponsored sports leagues like, cricket big bash and Indian super league of football have tremendously attracted the viewer, particularly youngsters, and now people are waiting every year for these two weeks. In some countries, the final day of games celebrates like a festival. Therefore, they are responsible for generating a large sum of revenue. For example, In Lahore, the last day of Pakistan premier league’s cricket match, all tickets were completely sold out within few hours of start selling, despite significant security threat warnings. Furthermore, monetary involvement enables players more financially stable. In many developing countries, players are still thriving and underpaid. Therefore, it becomes difficult for them to maintain their health and fitness. That, why this initiative helps them to focus on proper diet and exercise, which makes them fit and will be able to give their best performance in the game. For Instance, the Indian super football league has created and promoted the players from a grassroots level, who went behind the veil due to insufficient assistance from their Government. This league enabled them to compete with world-class players. In conclusion, although companies are investing their money in sports as the business and raise the salaries of players for their advertisement but, I think it is an excellent way to promote the sport and help to secure the players future.