Some people believe that we cannot learn anything from the past for our life today, while others believe that history is valuable source of information to understand human's life.

People have different prespectives regarding the importance of the history. It is often thought by some that the understanding of historical events is totally futile; however, I side with those who argue that it provides us a critical experience, which can be really helpful to have the insight of the human race. On the one hand, there is myriad of reasons why masses think that we are not able to learn lessons from our past mistakes. To begin with, the great powers of the world continuously get in fight with each other, despite having the knowledge of destruction of this phenomenon. For instance countries fought the world war 2 again after the world war 1, which resulted in the loss of millions of lives as well as economies. Another prime factor is the greedy nature of humans, which has resulted in irreversable damages in various fields. Continuous hunting of the endangered species for earning is a great illustration of this. Even though hunters know that many species had already extincted in the past. Thus, it gives an overview that individuals do not care about critical things happened before. On the other hand, some proponents propose that the the history contain crucial information, which can be utilized for the development in the future and I agree. As a matter of fact, only those nationalities make progress who learn form their mistakes. For example, the formation of the United nations after the failure of the nation league has saved this planet from the severe criss till date. Another obvious reason is that the revolution can only be resulted from repeated efforts even after numerous failures, by understanding the causes of previous failures. Therefore, it seems that for progressing in the life, study of the previous generation lives is indispensable. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opnion, I firmly believe that knowing events happened in the past centuries gives an overview to avoid errors in the future and move forward with the dignity.