Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome? Give reasons for your

Shopping, in the past, was regarded as a monotonous task. Whereas, it is considered as a pleasurable activity in recent times. I strongly opine that shopping has advanced from routine domestic duties to a hobby and believe that it is a positive trend. This essay will expound my rationale. In the past, even though the standard of living was relatively low, income level was not as high as it is now. Therefore, families did not of the luxury of spending much on procuring items. Similarly, adults could survive on a job, unlike today where individuals have to work two or more jobs to meet up with family obligations. In lieu of this, the family would prefer to spend more times together rather than shop. On the other hand, nowadays, shopping can be said to be a means of alleviating stress. For instance, in the early 19th century, level of affluence was relatively moderate and little or no stress from the workplace. However, now, employees experience emotional and cognitive dissonance due to pressure from both employers and customers. This hassle is often minimized by different means; shopping inclusive. Furthermore, leisure purchasing is a means of enriching local communities. For example, when tourist purchase items from host countries, which helps in boosting the local businesses and consequently the nation’s economy. Hence, shopping can help buyers show of their social status and futher empowering others. To sum up, shopping is an indulging pursuit which is of utmost benefit not just to the shopper but, also to the local businesses and consequently the nation. It is therefore a positive development and should be encouraged.