we can learn about a person from books or movies which this person likes.

Increase in population has also led to increase in crime rate. Some strongly believe the death penalty is the only way to prevent harsh crimes, while others think life long sentence help reduce the crime. I would like to discuss my views and give some opinions regarding each. To begin with, preventing the rise in the crime rate has become one of the major issues among law enforcement. According to some death penalty is a best way to overcome this issue, because it can develop fear among the criminals and remember them the penalty they has to face every time they intend to commit a crime. For instance, a survey conducted by the newspaper proved that death penalty issued to criminals who are involved in terrorism, rape and other dangerous crimes in several countries has in fact reduced the offence rate. On the other hand, some agree that life long sentence will help criminals teach a lesson and feel guilty for their mistakes for the rest of their life. Such kind of punishment will give them more opportunity to overcome their mistakes and at the same time teach other criminals not to follow the path. To illustrate, recent incident regarding the homicide of an officer has put criminal behind the bars for several years has thought a strong message to the criminal world. To sum up, based on the crimes, criminals need to be punished accordingly so that it can mitigate crimes and teach them the potential outcomes in committing a crime.