Universities should enrol equal members of male and female students in all subjects.

In the modern world, universities should not accept equal numbers of male and female students because this is likely to lower overall levels of education. Personally, I believe that every member of society should have equal rights and opportunities based solely on merit. In this regard, educational institutions should not take students’ gender into account. On the one hand, providing equal probability to all people is a critical part of creating a fair society, and independent evaluation of entry exams is crucial for those who believe in the fair educational system. Furthermore, special quotas for certain students will ultimately lead to reduction of educational standards. To illustrate, without equal competitions, female would loss a passion to the study process. Consequently, they will be competitive employees at the workplace. On the other hand, women and men are different and therefore it is not surprising that they choose different courses based on their personal preference. For example, the female more commonly takes courses such as nursing and teaching, while male often prefers courses such as engineering and physics. Accordingly, imposing quotas mean that some professions may not attract enough qualified candidates or that a highly suitable applicant of one gender is excluded for a much less appropriate candidate of the opposite sex. In conclusion, although providing quotas for women can be seen as an option, however, I reckon to think that this kind of solution would not be suitable for other people. In addition, it will discriminate well-qualified and career-oriented men in university entering process.