Developed countries should take more refugees from poorer countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Affluent countries are said to accept more refugees and supply them with the basic needs like shelter and food. I totally disagree with this statement. Since, first of all, immigrants can create conflicts with natives. Secondly, they pose a considerable threat to the development of such countries mentioned above. For one thing, immigrants, who flood in wealthy countries mostly with the aim of making much money and finding better life qualities, seem to be perilous. They can be the reason for regular conflicts with native dwellers, which results in further serious matters. The more refugees means the crowded the state is. Cities may become bustling and this affects the normal daily lives of citizens, anyways. For another thing, refugees always come to affluent states with better life opportunities in mind. After all, they may have negative influence on the improvement of the countries. As the number of immigrants grows, they start requiring more help including food and housing. If countries, even wealthy ones commence the activity of providing refugees more and more, again and again, this may create shortage of the above-mentioned food, housing and so on. Increased number of immigrants shows changes in places. They start settling in. It also means that the possibility of overpopulation, which results in delays in progress in certain countries by all means. In conclusion, wealthy countries need to let foreigner inhabit and they should provide them with the places to live in and foodstuff. In my opinion, this is not true as immigrants tend to make scandals with the population. Moreover, they may make the countries face developmental issues at some point.