Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

These days, it is observed that people in different countries can buy the same products due to the rapid globalization that happen and always increasing year by year. Some people said that is a positive development because global growth is beneficial for human as it results a mass modernization with easy procurement and transaction and also brings lots of advantages for the business itself. To begin with, the opportunity to purchase the same products anywhere around the globe reduces the distinction between rich and poor countries and the statement of what country is more developed or modern than another. The deal of proceeding the same procurement makes people in one country is as same as other. For example, mobile phones which are produced in Japan now can be used and purchased by people from all countries. Any phone brands, like Apple, Samsung, become mass distributed in all continents, in which resulting a similar opportunity for worldwide people to buy its products. The rapid growth of the distribution also makes citizens are easy to get the products. For instance, we can make an online purchase or visit the nearest store. The development in one brand becoming a worldwide indeed makes the company earned more cash. To cite an example in this case, big brands like McDonalds and Starbucks now are already valued for billion dollars because of the development of its branch. We can easily buy a McD burger with the same taste in several countries. To conclude, countries are now becoming increasingly similar as the people can purchase the same goods with the easiness of transaction and procurement. There are lots of nearest store and e-commerce that citizens can reach to buy some. Also, the globalization brings huge benefit to the brand who succeed in becoming worldwide and providing those products to be purchased in many countries. The big value of market share and lots of profit are becoming the evidence.