TPO 15 - Question 1People make friends in many different ways. What do you think is a good way to make new friends? Use specific details and examples in your response.

The rapid growth in modern technology has allowed us to exchange and get unlimited access to information over the Internet. Some argue that it has more drawbacks than benefits, and they see this development as a sign of danger towards societies. I believe that the advancement in technologies has bought us more comforts than ever before. To begin with, the invention of modernised technology has supported human life to become effortless. This is because many factories around the globe use the computerised machines, which is proven to boost the productivity and efficiency in the workload. Many automobile companies use robotic technology to manufacture cars, and thus, builds at a faster pace to meet the growing demand. However, this advancement cuts human labour, and as a result, this would give a rise in unemployment. On the other hand, some believe that nowadays it a way of life. This is because modern technology allows the population to be connected to their loved ones, even though they might be living in far countries. For example, the telephone has been transformed into a mobile phone, which can support and provide the various types of communication in your palm, and moreover, this device can keep you abreast of your daily duties. Furthermore, many international companies can connect via the Internet to promote their products and speak to their buyers or their customers directly. In conclusion, although it has some drawbacks, yet the benefits are considerable in using technology. As it helps us to perform our work more efficiently, and keep track of our work record, which then gives us the freedom to concentrate on expanding our horizon in whatever we are doing in our life.