Counties such as China, India and Japan have unsustainable population growths. In fact many experts are of the opinion that the population ‘explosion’ which is now a very worrying concern, is the most serious threat to life on this planet. Give some su

It is often said that books do not contain the whole of the knowledge that one learns in his lifetime. In my opinion, both sources are important to gain intelligence which usually depends on the age of the person. Books plays the most important role of attaining the learning in the initial stages of life. The child’s brain is usually sculpted to retain information from the graphics and the print material. Young children gather proficiency from the books and then in their adulthood, they apply, experiment and then learn from the experience. For instance, my four-year-old has a habit of reading alphabet books, and to my surprise, he learnt writing of the alphabets himself which we tried to teach him since a long time. Experience also play a role to uplift one’s education, however the person must be of that age in which implementation can be done. Adolescents or adults usually apply their theory to their chores and if that fails fulfil the purpose, then, they get the teaching of life not to repeat the same. For example, a 12-year-old boy in my vicinity was learning how to paddle, cycle, each time he paddles the chain releases. After much inspection, he got to know that he didn't lock it properly. In conclusion, an individual learns from experience by implementing from what they have learnt in young age by reading books. Hence, I believe that depending on the maturity of the person, one can get knowledge from books or from their experience in their life.