climate change is now accepted threat to our planet, but there are other threat also.

Some people believe that the significant threat that faces our planet nowadays is climate change. This essay agrees with this statement because lands may lost habitats due to a continued rise in the level of seawater. The other threat to earth and humans would be terrorism. One of the significant consequences of climate change on our planet is the rise of the seawater level. This is because global warming, due to the effect of environmental pollution, caused the melting of the glaciers. The water from these melting ices goes to the nearby rivers, lakes, and seas. As a result, the level of seawater has risen, and many lands lost their habitats. For example, The New York Times recently reported that, in the north of Canada, melting of one of its biggest glaciers and diverting its water to the rivers caused many damages to the nearby villages and their dwellers. Apart from climate change, terrorism is another threat that faces humanity at present, because every place around the world is vulnerable to their actions. Every day, many people lose their lives as a result of their attacks. They target all kinds of people, including children and the disabled. Their agenda is to spread hatred and fear among people. According to a survey conducted by UNISCO, in 2016, 2 million people died, and more than 10 million lost their homes because of terrorism attacks. In conclusion, I think that the elevation of the water level in the seas as a consequence of climate change is one of the biggest threats to the planet, and terrorism is another global problem that endangers the lives of human beings in the world.