Counties such as China, India and Japan have unsustainable population growths. In fact, many experts are of the opinion that the population ‘explosion’ which is now a very worrying concern, is the most serious threat to life on this planet. Give some

Few countries such as India, china and Japan has experienced out of bounds population growth and many intellectuals believe that increasing population has become a real challenge for world and there are various impact on planet. I shall explain the reasons for growing population and ways to handle this problem. There are various reasons for out of proportion population in these countries. First of all, people do not have understanding about the limited resources available on this planet. Many people think that natural resources such as water, mines, gas are unlimited and everlasting, resulting never think about the increasing family size. For instance, my neighbor has eight children and they believe that god has given the children as a gift and will arrange food, shelter, medical etc. on this planet. Secondly, illiteracy is another major problem causing population burst. People particularly poor and un-educated do not have knowledge about the side effect of growing population and also lacks the awareness to overcome such issues. Number of steps can be taken to control the population problem up-to some extent. Awareness should be created among the people about the repercussion of explosive birth rate and measures to control the family size. Private agencies and NGO’s may help to educate the people on this burning issue and positive result could be achieved in long term. Furthermore, government can make regulation and laws regarding no of children a couple may have and violation should be dealt with sanction or debar people from taking government services. For example, China formulated the one child policy and controlled the population in their country. To sum-up, growing population is not only threat to country but also to world as it force people to invade other boundary such as forest, sea etc. therefore, it is mandatory to take corrective action to control the population by creating awareness or applying hard ways.