Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. with this statement?

People have a view about computers that are argued to be vital discoveries from the last century. While I agree that the computer is the very essential invention of the past several decades, I believe that there are many inventions which are important as the invention of the computer. On the one hand, Some people are often argued that computers are a vital invention in history, because it played a major role in various developments. Firstly, it acted as a key source for information technology which later had an influence on the development of software and hardware. Secondly, it made a huge impact on several industries, for the improvement of facilities and technology. Moreover, it improved not only the development of the industry but also the knowledge of the workers. Finally, if computers do not exist, there would not be artificial intelligence in any of the technology like robots and drones. For instance, In England, the international robotics association discovered the world's first robot with artificial intelligence which has an ability of 95% of features to perform equally to the human brain. On the other hand, I believe that computers are not only important inventions; where there are various inventions as essential like the computer. Firstly, the discovery of an electric bulb played a vital role, because it fulfilled the primary needs of the people in history. Though the use of bulbs has not much seen nowadays, it was the golden discovery for the older generation of people. Secondly, In ancient period communication was impossible among the different areas, but which was successfully possible after the invention of the telephone by the scientist's graham bell. Later the telephone is upgraded into a mobile phone by the inventors, For which people have had an interest in it. Finally, transportation between the country as well as the state was very difficult in those days but it is not a hard task after the invention of transport facilities like a cycle, the car, bike, bus, train, and the airplane. For example, According to Cambridge University, a recent study found that 60% of people are accepting the fact that other inventions like Airplanes, trains, Gadgets and mobile phones are useful than the invention of the computer In conclusion, I agree that computers are argued to be a very essential invention in the past century, although I believe that there are various inventions that are important the same as the invention of the computer