Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. with this statement?

In today's generation computers play a primary role in performing day-to-day activities. A number of people argue that the computer is the most important invention of the century. I agree with the view of this topic and would like to explain the same in this essay. To begin with, advancement in technology has given birth to computers performing critical tasks and for real time communication. This is because computers can help solve complex problems in the field of medical science and in space explorations. For instance, with the help of Machine learning and Artificial intelligence it is very easy and accurate to find cancer in early stages of a patient, saving hundreds of lives. Furthermore, computers have changed the way we communicate with people around the world with the help of the internet. Social networking sites and other video streaming platforms like Skype and Facebook has given the opportunity to meet and communicate with the people in real time using video and audio calling facilities. Secondly, computers have changed the way we shop and consume entertainment using the internet. Computers have provided robust tools for designing graphics and animation in the entertainment field. To illustrate, Argument and Virtual reality applications have opened new doors to interact with real objects, such as maps for directions. In addition to that, shopping online from any part of the world has helped consumers to buy products which are not available in the stores. For example, Amazon is one of the largest online e-commerce platform, which sells and ships millions of products every year to the consumers around the world. In conclusion, there in no doubt that computers are the best invention over the last century. It has changed the overall lifestyle of people in the way they communicate, shop and solve complex problems.