Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. with this statement?

Computers are one of the gadgets that helps to ease the work of the humans, weather it is work or even home related. For many years it has been proved how technology has taken over so many things that it has reduced the time and human effort. I totally agree with this statement that this invention has been the most useful product from ages. Technology is uplifting the mankind in every single way. Whether it is to compile are hundreds of files in a small Excel sheet to searching over a particular topic on the internet with a variety of options. From online shopping like Amazon, Flipkart to reduce our travel time and energy or even video calling to reduce thousand kilometres distance on one click. Therefore, computers has not only diminished the manpower, but also revolutionized our world on a single screen. People argue that children waste their time on computers by playing games and deteriorate their health and personal touch among friends and families. However, this gadget has not only helped us in many ways but also has made us lazy and fully dependent on technology. People who are techphobe commit few mistakes that lead them in risking their private data, because of which many cases of cyber crime is seen these days. To conclude, computers are proved to be the most friendly invention for the mankind from the past many years. Though people feel it has few disadvantages, but if we remain careful, this gadget can be one of the most helpful technologies.