Computers are being used more and more in education and so there will soon be no role for the teacher in education.

Technologies have developed in various ways, especially in education so it is very common to see that, children and teachers are familiar with technological learning environments. Even though some might argue that the role for teachers will be disappeared due to this phenomenon, I completely disagree. The reason for this is that, teachers are not merely providing the knowledge to children but also teach other several skills that are related to society. Therefore, I am sure that there will be a teacher in education in the future. Computers have evolved in various ways to improve people’s standard of living. In particular, the education fields have benefited from technological advancement. For example, nowadays it is very common to see that teachers are using computers or other materials such as video projectors, to show relevant information related to the subjects for the students to understand better. In other words, all the knowledge and information are now available commonly on computers which might not require of teacher’s help and the familiarity with the technological environments can create the extinction of the professors’ or teachers’ occupations in the foreseeable future. In contrast, teachers’ roles are not merely providing information or knowledge to students, but also they provide practical skills such as bonding, effective communication, socialization and relationships. By having a relationship with a teacher, students can learn societal skills just like the employer and employee relationships in reality. From this relationship, students may understand the way of communication and behaviours to be suitable to society. Furthermore, teachers can also teach children about non-educational matters such as ethic, moral and justice which are the basic of society. Since those psychological skills cannot be taught by technologies yet and therefore, teachers’ occupations will be in demand in the future. In conclusion, the rate of improvement in technology is getting faster and it may seem a threat to teachers’ position since most of information and knowledge can be sought from it. However, teachers’ role is not only limited to providing lessons to children. In my perspective, teachers provide various skills including practical and psychological skills which cannot be replaced by machine. Hence, teacher’s position would not be extinct in the future.