Computers are being used more and more in education. Some people say that this is a positive trend, while others argue that it is leading to negative consequences.

The use of technology as an educational tool is increasing very fast, especially computers. Some people believe that this is a positive trend while others disagree and they insist on leading to negative consequences. In my essay, both sides of this argument will be discussed. It is argued by some people that computers have many benefits. Students can find everything about what they are looking for. Moreover, learners also can learn about any subject which they care about. Besides giving unlimited information, computer also is extremely convenient and save a large amount of time and effort. For example, students can find reference material and study document on Google easily and quickly. In contrast, other individuals espouse the idea that using computers is leading to adverse ramifications. Computers can easily distract the students from studying since the they offer interesting leisure activities through the screen. Furthermore, the use of computer in education can lead to lesser human interactions between teachers and students. Human interaction teaches people valuable skills such as discourse, debate and empathy. For example, while students are paused due to the COVID 19 disease, many universities and colleges provide pre-recorded video lectures or use the online learning service. Without interactions and teaching, many students can’t understand all of the knowledge which they see and hear on video. In summary, the benefits technology brings to education, such as student autonomy. But it must be weighed against the drawbacks, such as negative effects on human interaction. However, I believe that using computers as an educational tool will bring many benefits when we are careful in use instead of overusing it.