Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Learning and understanding the latest technology should be an important part of the syllabus in all schools. The computer has played a vital part in attracting student’s attention towards learning new technology. In this essay, we will discuss about the positive and negative effects of including computers as an important part of the teaching syllabus in schools. I feel computers should be made a fundamental part of courses taught in schools. Involving computers (or – involving a computer) have several positive points. The main point is that it helps students to understand and utilize various features of a computer system. For example, now they can use computers to study from anywhere and at any time. Another factor is that teaching pupils thoroughly about computers will nurture more skilled professionals. For example, these students can start performing immediately after joining in as fresher’s in organizations because they have prior experience with computer systems. There are a few disadvantages too. Students tend to get attracted to fancy gadgets and waste a lot of time. For example, they over-indulge and start using the computer for gaming purposes. (more than one purpose) Another issue is a lack of confidence in having personal interactions. For example, due to spending more time on a computer, they stop getting involved in physical and team building activities which in turn make them under confident. Everything has benefits and drawbacks. On the one hand, the computer teaches them to study at their (spelling) convenience and helps them to become more skilled and, on the other hand, if used unwisely it kills their time when gaming and also makes them under confident. In my opinion, including computers in lessons does more good than harm. For example, by learning about computers during my school days, I learned about maintaining internet privacy and cyber law. In conclusion, if used wisely adding computers to school lessons would be very beneficial.