Computers are becoming an essential part of school lessons. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion.

Since ancient times, technology has been driving the human growth story. Nowadays, the computers are doing to everything, right from cleaning the floor to assembling the cars, they are playing huge role in the life of the general public. To train the kids, many schools started teaching the children about computers as part of their academics. In my opinion, it is the only way forward and all the schools should be encouraged to teach the technology. One of the main benefits of teaching kids about the computers is innovation. Today’s world is technology driven and most of the future jobs will be skill based. Teaching the next generation at the right age will drive future inventions in the field of science and technology. Abstracting them from the computers at school does no good to anyone. For example, people who were born in 1980’s and 1990’s can handle the technology well when compared to the people from 60’s and 70’s. It is because the younger ones are trained on computing in schools and universities. There are couple of downsides to this strategy, due to the excess time being spent on computers and less time interacting with others, kids might feel isolated and less confident. There are many instances where the children spend most of their time on mobile devices rather than on a playground. Because of which the obesity has become a major issue at the minor age. For example, many studies proved that the average weight of the youth is increasing in the developed countries due to physical inactivity. One of the main reasons is technology addiction. To conclude, in my opinion, computers must be part of the academia because they have become intricate part of human life. Avoiding or delaying is not going to serve any purpose and of course, the side effects should be taken in to account while designing the curriculum.