Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. v. 110

In the last decade, unemployment emerged as one of the top growing concerns across the world. Some people believe that college education gives better opportunities to acquire a job, whereas few others argue that practical knowledge and interpersonal skills plays a vital role. This essay would succinctly into both the sides and would derive at a plausible conclusion. First of all, tertiary education provides theoretical knowledge about a particular field, which is the one of the expected qualifications by the employers. A university graduate could grasp faster in the professional environment because of the specialization obtain from the university teachings. To exemplify, computer science course contains programming languages such as Java that are used widely in the workplace, could assist a person to secure an employment offer easily. Moreover, with the increase in applications, the degree could aid a person to stay ahead in the competition among the applicants. However, experience and soft skill play a crucial role in the job market. Some occupations require skill such as innovation and problem-solving skills, which cannot be obtained in graduate schools. For instance, Mark Zuckerberg, who is a college dropout as well as the founder of a world leading social media platform became successful through his experience and skills. In addition to that, these skills become more important when people want to move forward in their career. In conclusion, finding an employment becomes more challenging day by day. Although tertiary education could help job seekers to receive an offer, practical experience is a must to sustain at the work. This essay suggests that both the college learning as well as specialized knowledge and skills are necessary to prosper in the career.