Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important.

Gender equality in the modern professional world is still a debatable issue. In some nations, some people advocate that both sexes can work in all professions, whereas, others believe that some jobs, namely police and army services, should only recruit males. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and express my point of view. On the one hand, first of all, many people believe that women who are not being treated the same way with the male counterparts is inevitably against the egalitarian thinking. Women and men should be given the same opportunities and chances irrespective of their sex chromosomes. All women should have the right to get a position in any jobs whether it is regarded as male-dominated or not in general. Secondly, employers demand self-disciplined, dedicated and ambitious workers in their businesses. This has nothing with the gender of the employee. It is known by many that sex is not important when dealing with important tasks. Take Apple Company as a prime example, where the high-level CEOs are almost half women and half men. The company believes that all hard-working people regardless of their genders could have the same success if treated equally. On the other hand, it is thought by some that women are not fit enough for some particular jobs. They believe that physical appearance and strength are crucial to getting a job done. Women tend to have less muscle strength by nature, so that makes them unsuitable for some professions. What's more, traditional mothers have been told for years to stay at home and raise up their children. A significant number of people are of the opinion that mothers do these tasks better than fathers and support the idea that women should not work in highly-demanded and challenging jobs, but nurture their homes and their beloved children. For example, many mothers in Cyprus, who are seeking jobs, are reluctant to work in the Army service owing to its physical exhaustion and long-lasting working hours. To conclude, in my opinion, although being physically weaker and having more responsibilities to look after their children, women's job offers should not be limited since this is their rights as well. Everyone should be treated equally and given the same chances of job offers in any field.