Competitiveness among high school students should be encouraged.

These days, many schools are increasing competitions and exams to enhance educational and non-educational interest in their students. I agree with this positive action for the pupil’s bright future. There are several reasons why being competent is so much important in school-age life for children. Firstly, it helps the student to develop their own personality. To elaborate it, competitions always demand from students for critical thinking, owning responsibility and guiding other colleagues to achieve the same goal. For example, a cricket match between two teams of school kids requires the attention of planning of allocating team members on the ground to save from the targeted runs. In addition, the match needs one leader to take the responsibility to manage his team accurately to win in the competition. All of these are beneficial parts in the development of their own personality in the pupils. Secondly, taking part in the competition will increase the interest of students in the study or in any sports activity. Fortunately, sometimes this deep digging involvement in a particular interest converted into their lifetime professionalism. For instance, to achieve the targeted goal in the exam, students require to research on a particular subject to score high. This research sometimes makes pupil more curious about that particular subject and encourage them to do master in the same, and becoming professional such as a wildlife photographer. Lastly, profit from competition helps the student to cover their financial burden. At the end of any competition, there is always a prize for the winner. It might be in the form of a cash reward or a scholarship. Pupils from the poor financial family background can survive their educational expenses needs from it. In conclusion, conducting and encouraging students to take part in the competition at the early age of school life can provide a great addition to their personal, professional and financial life.