Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. -comics -books -radio -film -television -theater give your reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this technological era, there are various kinds of media which can be used to communicate information. If I want to compare three major of them, I will discuss about books, radio and television, which I believe that, the most effective device among them is television. One of the advantages of reading books is that each person can picturize the book in his mind as he like and also there is no advertisement which disrupt his imageries, but nowadays the rate of reading books is declining significantly, because people work a lot and do not have enough time to read books. So audio books are created to help people to follow their books easier, however, I think that, it does not have enough impact. Listening to the radio is similar to the listening to the audio books, but I think that, people prefer to listen to the radio, for example, in their way to their work, rather than listening to these books, because of the diversity of voices, issues and also channels that radio has in comparison to the audio books. However, I believe that, the effectiveness of the radio is not as much as the television, because TV has both voice and image simultaneously together. That said, when we watch TV, the message of the show is reached in our mind by helping the two of our senses, hearing and eyesight, which this decrease to one for radio and book, hearing and eyesight respectively, so I believe this phenomenon makes the television to be the most effective communication device among the others. Some people might say that, some productions of the TV might be harmful for children and teenagers. I think that, this is the responsibility of their parents that do not allow them to watch all TV programs at any time they like, especially late at night, and on the other hand the channels are allowed to be watched by children shall be restricted by their parents. In conclusion, among the various kinds of communication device that are accessible to us, I think, books, radio and television are three effective ones and specifically TV is the most effective one.