Compare the advantages and the disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which three you consider the most effective. -Comic -Books -Radio -Television -Film -Theater

Media has a huge influence on our daily life. While the major advantage of communicating information through Television, Film and Comic is that they keep the world connected and unified, the major disadvantage of them is that they waste our time without even noticing that. In my opinion, books, Radio and Theater are the most effective means of communication. Indeed, different media platforms have changed our life completely. Moreover, they made a globalization sound like a familiar phenomenon by keeping the world connected and always updated. For instance, in Japan, more than 5 million satellites orbit the earth and provide full coverage for everything that happens in the universe. Therefore, we cannot deny the huge impact that communication platforms did for humanity. In contrast, it’s believed that these means wasted tremendous amount of our time. Furthermore, people are becoming more lazy and less productive because they prefer to watch TV rather than help with the household activities. For example, research showed that young people now tend to waste their time on watching a movie because they think it’s easier and more interesting than learning a new language. Consequently, getting information via comic, Television and Film might not always be the most useful method. In conclusion, the globe is now more unified than ever and that was made possible by different methods of exchanging information, such as Radio, TV and even theatre. Despite having the potential to waste our time, we cannot deny the major influence that such means had on human beings. From my perspective, reading books, listening to the Radio and visiting the most recent theatres, are the most useful ways of exchanging information between people.