Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities.

I Strongly agree with this statement. Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities and this essay will explore the extent to which I agree with this view. I will furthermore explain three main arguments. These include companies being the most capable to provide facilities as well as the benefit of such facilities for employees. Firstly, since companies undoubtedly have the necessary amount of revenue required to provide such facilities they are the most capable to do so. In addition, they are well suited to sustain such facilities as a result of their experience obtained from operating a company. For Example, 'fitness first' can very easily start a facility. Moreover, this means it is more likely a community can benefit from a facility run by a company as opposed to an individual because they can sustain it. For instance, a company like 'fitness first' would be in more of a capable position to provide the relevant facilities to communities than an average person. Since facilities normally require a large sum of money in order to be constructed, it is more of a responsibility to those with such funds. Furthermore, many companies retain workers to perform tasks that may be stressful or mundane. Although the companies are not obligated to provide facilities for communities, I adamantly believe that them doing so would help in the physical and social health of the people in the community. For instance, those that are employed in the computer programming sector. Companies should thus aim to build facilities in order to promote the well being of people in the community. In conclusion, companies being the most well equipped, are the most capable to provide facilities to communities in order to promote the physical and social well being. Therefore, it is clear that the idea that companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities must be supported. After thorough analysis on this subject and for these reasons it is recommended that companies must provide such facilities to the local communities.