Companies should provide sports and social facilities for local communities.

It is considered that the private organizations should provide social and sports services to the local communities. In my opinion, while the local firms should contribute in it up to a certain level, the actual responsibility should be on the government. On the one hand, the local companies should participate in providing sports and social services to the local community up to some extent. This is because the government is already facing enormous burden in managing and providing funds and arrangements for different sectors including social services and sports domain. For instance, in France, a recent survey showed that, the private owned companies in 2016 have contributed up to 15% in providing social and sports facilities for the local communities. Therefore companies should assist in social services such as medical facilities, housing, and sports to the local communities. On the other hand, however, the ultimate responsibility of providing social and sports facilities lies on the governing body. State has the sufficient budget availability to spend in the different sectors pertaining to the local people. Which in turn are most likely to be run successfully, due to the involvement of the government. Another reason of state role is that, it collects taxes from the citizens for providing services. This means, the government is responsible for providing health, education, and sports facilities. In Pakistan, for example, the government collects an annual tax of 20 billion from the citizens for their welfare. Thus, this money should be spent on the local community, in the form of medical care, sports and housing arrangements. In conclusion, it is believed that the local organizations ought to provide social and sports services. In my view, private companies should participate in such services up to some extent; however, eventually it is the government to deliver in making the availability of sports and social cares.