Climate change is now an accepted threat to our planet, but there is not enough political action to control excessive consumerism and pollution. Do you agree?

Technology has impacted every aspect of human life and shopping is no exception. The explosive growth of the internet and social media has led to the phenomenon of online shopping and tech savvy consumers are now fulfilling their needs through online shopping. Online shopping affects companies and consumers favourably and has various drawbacks as well. There are various benefits of online shopping for both buyer and seller. First and foremost is the convenience for the buyer A part from that, online business is also beneficial for the seller as it helps increase his sales and is also lucrative as there are no additional investment for operating the store and hiring staff. To illustrate, anyone can book an order online from the comforts of their living room without commuting to the store and waiting in long queues for payments. Moreover, the seller will enjoy more sales as he is operating 24 hours a day and 7 days a week and increased profits due to reduced operating cost. On the other hand, there are certain pitfalls of e commerce. There is always a risk of fraud which is a cause of concern for both the company and individual. For example, there are various cases of hacking, identity theft, phishing, counterfeit products and other scams that are quite common. Furthermore, shipping problems and delays are also a challenge. For instance, a buyer might receive a damaged product or an order might be delivered to a wrong address. In a nutshell, there are various positive attributes of e commerce such as ease and convenience, cost effectiveness, profitability. On the flip side, it has its downsides as well. However, the pace with which technology is making progress, it seems like online shopping would be more effective and advanced in the years to come.