Classroom attendance at universities should be optional. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

University education exposes students to new research and technology and helps us to prepare for our future careers. Some may think that it is better to implement a compulsory classroom attendance. Others may disagree. They prefer an educational institution with optional attendance, in my opinion, schools with compulsory attendance are better. In this article, I will discuss about the issue that university attendance must be compulsory for several reasons: First, a university with Compulsory attendance will improve the overall activities of the students, and will guarantee their satisfactory results. In addition, school presence is positively related to subsequent academic performance. In particular, attendance has been linked to higher score on exams, such as, when I was in the third- year of medical faculty, at the University of Ankara Yildirim Beyazit, the attendance was optional, but I have attended classes daily, it makes me to achieve the highest marks in my exams, meanwhile, many students were not coming to the faculty and their academic achievements were low. Second, students are required to attend all classes that are essential to their knowledge. Although many learners believe that self-studies are better than attending school, they think that they do not need to go to university and participating lectures, but if you go to university you face new challenges and you are motivated to study, furthermore, to attend the classes make you get a clear concept and give you the chance to ask more questions from professors as well discuss the topic with your friends. For example, when I was a second-year student, I had a lot of problems in Genetic. I read books and materials many times, but I can't figure them out. Fortunately, by attending the classes my professor simply taught me genetic. Then, I realized that I could better understand the book’s descriptions. Participating in lesson has a very effective impact on students' knowledge. As you can see class attendances are important and defiantly help you to better understand different issues. Lastly, Students learn self-discipline due to mandatory presence, which will help them in their professional as well as personal life. For instance, most of the students when they come to school in the morning till evening they are participating many lectures as well as conference, debates, and they don’t find an hour to waste on watching movies and going to a shopping mall for visiting friends, In this way, they will be disciplined, time managed and their overall result will be improved. All in all, though some may oppose my opinion, it is clear that attending classes and interaction with other class fellows will encourage you to study smartly and due to the fact that you will become a great personality coming soon. Most valued high ranked universities have compulsory class attendance.