City and suburban transportation system does not meet the needs of commuters who come to work in the city and needs to be changed with this statement

Modern world demands a rapid transportation system but many large cities still lack a well-arranged network of buses and trains. Many students and workers from the outskirts of the city come to the center of the cities where all the workplaces, schools and colleges are usually situated. Therefore, it needs to be well-managed and the main shortcomings in this existing system are few numbers of routes and it does not cover all the geographic sites. This essay discusses these two in detail. The first shortcoming of the existing system is that there are only a few numbers of bus and train routes due to which passengers have to wait for hours in order to commute from home to work or school. Waiting for a long time is not liked especially when there is an urgent situation, for example, in case of an ailing relative or when there is an urgent meeting. Additionally, this waiting time is generally a wastage of time, people use this time for playing games on phone or deleting e-mails and only a few utilize this time for any fruitful activity like reading a book. In addition to the above, another failing is that existing transportation system does not cover every corner of the city or suburbs and in order to reach a bus stop or railway station citizens need to walk a lot. It is not possible for everyone to walk a few kilometers every day, for instance, senior citizens and small children find it extremely difficult to walk for a long time. Further, these bus stops or train stops are very few in number especially in the suburbs and consequently commuting from suburb becomes more difficult. To conclude, the present transportation system has many problems and does not fully meet the current demand. The two main reasons behind this are very few buses or train routes and lack of coverage of the whole geographic area by the buses and the trains.