100 years ago, traveling by ship took weeks. Nowadays, developments in aviation mean that people can travel the same distance in hours.

Earlier people had to undergo discomforts and seasickness to travel from one part to another part of the world but now traveling time has drastically reduced due to advancements in airplane technology. Navigating on an airplane is preferred over voyaging in a ship as traveling in an aircraft is far more convenient, comfortable and quick. Airplane journies are way convenient and comfortable than ship journies. Passengers might feel several jerks during an air flight but those jerks occur only at the time of takeoff and landing only but in case of ships, the journey is full of turns and jerks. Nowadays, airlines have included many services to enhance the experience of their customers. Every aircraft is now equipped with facilities such as wireless fidelity, television screens, pubs, eateries etcetera. Furthermore, the duration of travel time is way less in case of air flight which makes it more favorable in case you have an urgent situation. For example, if you have an ailing relative or an urgent meeting and so on. Airplanes give a sigh of relief in such a situation. Additionally, flights make a holiday worth enjoying for a greater duration than ships do. Also, seasickness is more prevalent among travelers than air sickness as very few cases of air sickness are noted than seasickness. Seasickness can last for weeks whereas air sickness lasts only for a few hours. However, air-tickets can be much more expensive than the voyage tickets, at least fifty percent more expensive. To conclude, it is common to view that aviation makes traveling much more convenient, comfortable and rapid. Despite the expenses, the merits of air flights are much more important than sea voyages.