Children's education is expensive. In some countries, the government pays some or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

It is true that the current system of children’s education is costing a great deal of money; therefore, some governments have been introducing certain types of financial aid to help students out. Although this activity can be disadvantageous to some extents, in general, it brings far more benefits to the society. On the one hand, there are a number of drawbacks for this strategy. First, since the pupils do not have to pay for their courses, they may not appreciate the effort that schools and teachers have put in, which can result in disrespect and improper attitudes. For example, they may not fulfill the tasks given by their teachers or play truant from important lessons, all of which are essential for their study progress. In addition, giving financial assistance or more than that, free education can not help enhance the quality of teaching and learning. In fact, many wealthy families have been seeking for the top schools which charge excessively high mainly because these schools can provide excellent services and facilities for their children. If the government interferes schooling fees, the distinction between outstanding schools and normal schools would not be drawn, which would deter some parents from getting their children an advanced program. On the other hand, subsidies from the government to young adults’ education do offer several benefits. First, more students, especially those from poorer backgrounds, will be able to attend to schools. This can be viewed as stimuli to the future job market where more highly skilled employees are needed. Such skills will be acquired at higher education like college and university only if young people finish their undergraduate studies. Also, the more study opportunities are given, the fewer criminals the countries will have. It is certainly true that educated children are less likely to grow up breaking the laws than their illiterate fellow. As a result, a better welfare and more secure society will be way more easily formed. In conclusion, I believe that paying for children’s study costs will be more beneficial even though there are some minor disadvantages