Children who grow up in families which are short of money are better prepared with the problems of adult life than children who are brought up by wealthy parents. Agree or disagree

Who are better prepared to face adulthood problem - children brought up either in destitute condition or wealthier family? Some think that children from lower-class background are good to handle a hassle in adult life than those from rich class. I agree with this view as such children, know the value of money and they become independent. Knowing the value of money is an obvious reason which assists destitute children to cope up well with the problem of adulthood. Even though these children do not have their own bedroom, enough money to fulfil their wish and often study under a street light, unlike rich children, they try to be ecstatic with whatever they have. Due to not having luxurious things, resulting in them knowing the actual value of money. For example, a recent report by the Times of India in January 2019 found that 60% of children from weak financial background recognize the value of money than those from high-class children during their adulthood. Being independent is another imperative reason. To elucidate, parents’ of poor children do not have much to offer them such as the best university, education or luxurious life. So, their guardian allows them to do a part-time job and pursue their dreams with relentless efforts. As a result, they tend to be independent. Owing to this independence, they are ever ready to face obstacles during adult life. For example, a survey conducted by Harvard University revealed that 68% of children who are from poor background are independent and able to persist studies by holding down a part-time job to those children who are from the rich class background. In conclusion, although it is believed by some people that children from lavish family are much prepared to face a problem, knowing the value of money and being independent both qualities are essential to face adulthood challenges which I think poor children possess more to other rich children.