children today spend more time watching television than they did in the past. describe some of the advantages and disadvantages of television for children.

Throughout last decades, the TV has been extending a channel list via the cable television, thereby with years was appearing more channels for children. That attracted a majority of children that led to spending more hours watching such channels. Nevertheless, this activity as the other has not only a positive impact on a part of education and safe pastime, but also drawbacks on part of the wellness and content. Firstly, the children's TV attracts a majority of parents because provide many shows for the education, and allow attracting children to stay at a home that leads to the safe pastime. For example, the popular cartoon "Dora the Explorer" is teaching of many skills such as the rules of conduct and math. Likewise, a criminal level in many megalopolises is high, thereby as more children stay at home as safer they are. Thus, watching the TV in a particular situation is useful and provide a benefit for children and parents. Nonetheless, viewing the TV has many drawbacks for children`s wellness and in a part of content. For instance, this activity assumes the sedentary style of life that leads occasionally for different diseases. Moreover, content of many cartoons not always for a child that leads to controversial results such as learning rude words or bad behaviour. Likewise, presently, all channels have much the advertisement that occasionally has an adult content. Consequently, watching the TV should be strictly controlled and channels should adjust a show separating it on groups for a different age. To conclude, today, television for children has many of negative that accompany a profit. Therefore, if increase the control under content and the hours that spend watching the TV channels, probably then advantages outweigh disadvantages.