People nowadays are used to disposable items meaning that they use things for a short time and throw them away. What is the cause of this and what problems it can lead to?

It is true that people of today belong to a throwaway culture, wherein they buy and dispose things easily. There are reasons why this is happening and some issues can result to this trend. One cause why people are fond of disposing items is because they have more money. They don't care how much riches are they wasting to buy anything since they can generate income again. For instance, they think that throwing things away is easier decision than opting to choose recycled. As a result, they prefer to purchase products frequently. Another reason for this tendency is that people are exposed to consumerism. It encourages people to buy more goods as it is said to benefit them well. For example, advertisements all around social media entice consumers to buy the latest version of smartphones every month. Thus, people are into using the products for a short period of time. However, the throwaway attitude of people has a negative impact to the environment and to the people itself. Firstly, disposing more garbages can only contribute to the existing waste pollution problem of the country by adding more build up of non-biodegradable disposals. To illustrate, plastics, cans and electronic wastes don't degrade for years, leaving the country polluted. Lastly, people can only become allies spender. Due to consumerism, people don't value things anymore and tend to become materialistic. Therefore, this kind of attitude of people can only put their money into dissipation. In conclusion, today's attitude of people towards valuing things become insignificant mainly due to consumerism and that they have a lot of money. Nevertheless, these can lead to waste build-up and monetary dissipation.