Children should not be forced to develop good penmanship since computers and other mobile devices have done away with the need for having good handwriting. What are your views on the subject?

Yes I believe that, teenagers must not be emphasized to acquire better handwriting skills because nowadays technologies such as computer machines and gadgets have ruled out the concern of good handwriting. Firstly this essay will discuss about why the significance of writing with hands has become negligible and secondly how latest technology has changed the aspects of humans towards writing. In this modern age, hand written scripts are at the edge of extinct. People prefer typing over writing by their hands these days and they find it quite convenient as well as time-saving. It is not only help to complete the task in less time, despite that it is also easy to maintain and shared with multiple persons. For instance, it has been noticed, many schools in India are shifting their paper based work to digital one, that helps them to save the cost of papers and reduce the paper waste thus it also benefits the environment. On the other hand, advanced technics and methods have changed the attitude of human beings about writing. Computers and mobile devices are user friendly and use of these gadgets has become part of life for major people. These machineries come with inbuilt software which assist in writing digitally. People do not have to worry about their handwriting, grammar, spelling, word count as all this are taken care by the software installed in these devices. For example, it has been observed that in the state of Maharashtra, government encourages the citizens by providing additional benefits to those who are able to manage or convert their paper work to digital platform, and by this approach last year they have seen tremendous decrease in wastage of papers. To summarize, even though having a best handwriting was key factors in ancient times, however its importance has become minor in today’s world due to advance development of technology and devices.