Children should not be forced to develop good penmanship since computers and other mobile devices have done away with the need for having good handwriting. What are your views on the subject?

It is irrefutable that, the people are becoming lazier with the developments in technology. Now, there is no such job which a human is unable to do. Nowadays, exercises including writing, reading, playing, etc. become mobilized which sequentially reduced the physical power. In this essay, I intend to delve into the needs and importance of writing and having a good penmanship. To begin with, hand writing has a greater relation to the brain development. For Instance, a research conducted by University of Stamford states that, developing good writing skills can stimulate the brain by motor nerves associated with the physical activity. Children should be encouraged to write with their hands, which can help them in brain developmental. Studies have proved that while writing with hands, the concentration level will increase as there will be the coordination of various nerves including the brain and eyes along with the muscles. This can help the kids to memorize the contents and which in turn help them in studies. Moreover, the good hand script can be the representation of a nice person. For example, Calligraphy is a technique of writing in various fonts and styles which has a lot of fans all over the world. There are many institutions which teach this method. To continue with, while using the gadgets like mobile and computer, the UV light coming out these can damage the young one’s eyes which in succession can damage the intellect. Furthermore, there are many people famous for their long hands. For example, Prakriti Malla, an 8-year-old girl, gained national attention in her native Nepal last year, was subsequently given an award by the Nepalese government and has in recent months gone viral worldwide on a range of social media platforms. To put it in a nutshell, it is better to make the youngster understanding about the need of having a good penmanship and can encourage them for developing their skills instead of compelling. In my opinion, children should be motivated to write instead of forcing to do so. Every seed needs some space to grow, if you press it hard, it won’t flourish.