Children in many countries are engaged in paid jobs. Many regard it as a harmful trend while others consider it as a valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibilities.

In recent days, it is quite common for some children join in some workplaces in several nations. Some assert that it poses bad impacts towards the children behaviour while the others believe that it is a remarkable chance to educate children to be a responsible person. This essay will look into both views with some considerations. People do realise that being a worker is not appropriate for children since they are still in the early age. People assert that they should enjoy their childhood first instead of participating in paid work. This is the time for them to play around together with their peers thus they will create some beautiful moments which are full of happiness in their age. In term of psychology, it develops them to be an introvert person and suffer from the social communication. They will tend to be mature earlier because they realise how hard life is. Therefore, they will lose their childhood which might never repeat again. On the other hand, there are some benefits for children to work on early age. First, it enables to be an independent person because they can earn money by their own.   Moreover, it educates them to be a responsible person because of their experiences. They will learn time management and problem-solving during working. As a result, they will be more ready to face this life even it poses a great help for them in the future since they have plenty of knowledge in that field. It is true that children will more respect and realise the meaning of this life since they already cope with some problems. However, it will affect their behaviour and culture identity. They will have different perspectives from their peers about this kind of life. Moreover, it will interfere their educations because of spending much time on working. To sum up, work for children can be a positive or negative thing, thus the role of parents and teachers are quite necessary to develop the children's character. As a result, children will not lose their childhood, but they are still able to gain an opportunity to work.