Children in many countries are engaged in paid jobs. Many regard it as a harmful trend while others consider it as a valuable work experience, important for learning and taking responsibilities.

In recent years, working children have become a trending issue in all parts of the world. People considering the issue separate into two sides whether it is totally wrong or it is needed for the children to improve their capabilities. This essay will try to elaborate these both views with appropriate considerations. On one hand, children are weaker in view aspects such as physically, mentally, psychologically, etc. that influence them suffering severe problems. They also lack the acknowledgements and experiences in workplace surrounded by job deadlines, congested responsibilities, and competitive working environment that cause further dire matters. Furthermore, they become an alibi and abuse by irresponsible people achieving numerous benefits and profits by using children to get pity in workload, and this happens in certain developing countries. On the other hand, children who work will more appreciate the life values and gain huge experiences. By receiving money from hard work, they will not spend it buying unimportant things. They will be mature faster and obtain more wisdom rather than other children who are naturally childish in that period. As a consequence, they will be more serious to pursue their future life throughout prior efforts. In my opinion, the benefits of childhood-age working outweigh the drawbacks. To overcome the negative sides, formal education should provide curricula with the practical and paid working programmes accompanied by parents and educators to gain maximum outcomes. To sum up, even though it is inevitable that there are risks for children to get involved in working environment, the positive sides deserve to be maximised by setting educational formula for children which also can minimise the drawbacks.