children are studying with calculators and computers while some argue that they should more with books. Give your opinion

The approach of using new communication technologies such as mobile devices and others has risen notably in the last years, while some people believe that this trend brings drawbacks to society, I would argue that benefits are more important. On one hand, this breakthrough has given way to the creation of an overuse of social media and it is leading us to a sedentary lifestyle. In fact, most of our time is spent in the usage of cell phones, more specifically in applications like Facebook, WhatsApp, Instagram among others, instead of doing outdoor activities. Because of this, the overall percentage of obesity over the world has increased considerably in advanced countries. In terms of social issues, as people rely too much on cell phones and tables, there would be a high chance of them losing the ability to effectively interact with each other in real life. Subsequently, the lack of ability to connect with peers is a common problem nowadays. However, those reasons mentioned above still cannot overshadow the advantages. Firstly, these are considered a powerful facilitator of communication. In fact, many developments in technology, such as the introduction of Smartphones, have empowered people to conveniently keep in touch with relatives and friends regardless of geographic adversities. Secondly, such modern achievement is a threshold of a new world where people are connected in a global network, letting us the use of a wider range of services as global localization in real time, video calls, and the possibility to drive our career ahead with multiple options of jobs and studies courses over the world. Indeed, it has changed and improved the way we live. By way of conclusion, I strongly believe that communication technologies have a positive impact and it has changed our lifestyle for the better.