Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults. Thus, it is better to learn new languages in childhood.

It is a fact that the younger generation can learn a new language more effective than mature people. In this essay, I completely disagree with this idea because it will lead to some disadvantages. Although children have a strong learning power, but If they are forced to learn a new language, the imbalance in their infancy will happen. Moreover, that period of time will be an obsessive moment in their life. For example, if they learn a new dialect, they could not have enough time to play with their friends and also make them feel tired because they need to absorb an amount of knowledge. Furthermore, it can depress them in their studying. In addition to the concern above, I also believe that it will make their parents have extra pressure as they need to carry out the fee of a new language. In this way, to acclimatize their parental responsibility, they need to work overtime to earn more money. And for a long time, it will cause some psychological issues. In conclusion, children should not learn a new language in their childhood because it will point to a number of drawbacks although they can learn it better than adults.