Chant is the rhythmic speaking or signing of words or sounds, often primarily on one or two pitches called reciting tones. It is one or the features that affect greatly in poetry. There are two ways that a chant is formed in poetry. A chant is formed acci

In the modern world, family relationships are the most discussed topics. These days kids miss out on spending time with their grandparents as joint families are disintegrating to the nuclear ones. This has the consequences which impact both the kids and elderly. First of all, let's discuss the impact on the children. Grandparents are fun to be around and they shower kids with lots of love and care without expecting anything in return. This teaches kids the very basic lesson of the society, true love and humanity. All these qualities are very necessary to become good citizens of the country. Secondly, these days both the parents are working and therefore, have less term to spend with their children. The grandparents often cover this gap and teach them the difference between right and wrong. For instance, it is widely accepted that if a child does not have any elder to guide and look upon, then do not understand the difference between good and bad and hence, often fall prey to bad company. The consequences for the elderly involves issues related to their mental health. Most of the grandparents are retired and do not have much to do to keep themselves busy. Thus, they often feel lonely in the old age, which might cause depression. For example, multiple surveys found that if they get to spend some quality time with their grandchildren, then they feel rejoiced and as a result, attain better mental health. To conclude, spending little time with grandparents could have harsh consequences such as, more children getting involved in crimes and degradation of the mental health of the elders. Children should spend more term with them for a better society.